MKJ: Mired by Ingenuousness

I don’t like to accept when I’m wrong. But when I’m wrong, I’m wrong.

Rant
Rant

Looking back, as fast paced and diverse as today’s segment was, I felt that I needed to elaborate on specifics rather than rant on my subjects. My overview of Julie Taymor’s Spider-Man musical was adequate as best; the topic about Indian television’s theory of repetition was okay up until a few minutes when it started to loop-ad infinitum; Valkyrie – a movie I both loved and hated – was lopsidedly presented (very good was repeated way too often), and Ramchand Pakistani’s analysis could have used a bit tweaking. My presentation skill needs reworking. I’ll get around to it, or maybe mess around with the show’s formatting a little (whichever comes first).

While the invective attitude is attracting audience attention – and who disagrees about watching a guy and a gal duke it out in early morning broadcasts – this is steadily, without my noticing, turning into rant-fest. Hey, but if that’s what people want, that’s what people get.

1 thought on “MKJ: Mired by Ingenuousness”

  1. 479 comments WOW, can i said something that hasn’t already been said?awesome, excellent, fabulouslove the post. great points. i am currently in the faking it till you make it phase.will have to subscribe )

Leave a Reply

